Covers scholarly, trade, and general publications as well as regional and national newspapers on topics such as management, business trends, theory and practices, corporate strategy in industries from telecommunications to construction. More than half of the titles indexed in this database provide access to the full text of the articles.
You are browsing tag : newspapers
This is a good starting place for almost any topic. It contains over 40 million full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Searches can be limited to articles from peer-reviewed (refereed) publications.
Covers African-American experiences before the Civil War through the Civil Rights Movement, and up to the end of the 20th century. Includes more than 270 newspapers (published by or for African Americans) from 35 states, and provides access to both full-text and images.
Showcases some of the nation’s most respected and cited grassroots (independent and alternative) newspapers, magazines and journals. Includes more than 230 publications from 1970 to the present. Provides full-text coverage on topics such as government, policy, culture, and religion, from rural, regional, and metropolitan perspectives.
Collection of significant historical Kansas newspapers from the time before Kansas was a state, to the recent past. Includes complete, searchable issues.
Find company histories, brand information and investment reports and industry news. Formerly known as Business and Company Resource Center, the user can search for articles, case studies and market reports by company name, Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code or industry. Some full text available.
Search U.S. newspapers published between 1836 and 1922. Excellent database of primary source material.
Feature newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic and minority presses.
This is a good starting place for almost any topic. Full-text is included for many of the articles indexed. Searches can be limited to articles from peer-reviewed (refereed) publications. The Subject Guide Search is helpful for browsing subdivisions of a topic.
Look at gender roles through current and historical lenses in more than 230 academic, gray and popular literature titles.
Citations, abstracts and some full-text articles from business and management periodicals. Includes directory listings as well as investment analysts’ reports.
This is a good starting place for finding articles on almost any topic from journals, magazines, newspapers, or reference works. Full-text and/or scanned pdfs are included for many of the articles it indexes. Searches can be easily limited to articles from peer-reviewed (aka scholarly, academic, refereed or professional) publications. The Subject Guide Search is especially useful for browsing subdivisions of a topic.
This is an international collection of content from newspapers, magazines, legal archives, and news archives. If you are looking for primary source material about an event or person from the past two centuries, this is an excellent place to look.
Digitized version of the New York Times since its first issue in 1851. Search the full text of articles to find articles on a wide variety of topics.
Infotrac Newsstand is a full text collection of over 2700 newspapers published between 1980 and the present. National and major regional newspapers from around the United States, as well as important newspapers from around the world, are included. Users can search by newspaper title, headline, date, section, or other fields.
Access the full-text of documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include national and regional newspapers, wire services, and broadcast transcripts from around the world. Legal materials include federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information.
Contains more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, television and radio news transcripts, videos, and podcasts from around the world.
Search complete issues of more than 500 U.S. newspapers published during the 19th century. Search by keyword to find images and text from rural and urban papers from different geographical areas of the country.
Find diverse viewpoints on the Civil War through pamphlets, and complete runs of regional newspapers from 1840 to 1865.
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
The complete issues of more than two hundred years of The Times of London are available for key word searching by users, including articles, advertisements, and illustrations. Coverage of specific events and trends can be reviewed, providing a contemporary view to modern researchers.
Search full-images of microfilmed Washington Post papers. Search by date and page, but not by keyword. Print, email, and save the PDF pages.