Browse the full text of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other materials printed in the United States between 1639 and 1819. The collection is made up of two separate series; Series I: Evans, 1639-1800; and Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819.
You are browsing databases starting with "E"
Personal accounts from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials. Includes narratives, diaries, journals, and letters from 1534 to 1850. Includes maps and images.
Contains images of works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America from 1473-1700. Exhaustive resource on the first books in English from the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare, and the English Civil War.
Includes the full text of more than 100 ebooks searchable by topic, full text, or other parameters. Topics vary widely. A current K-State eID and password are required.
Offers over 100,000 scholarly eBooks, including university presses. Titles are categorized in fifteen subject areas: anthropology, business & economics, computers & IT, education, engineering & technology, fine arts, history, language & literature, law, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, psychology, religion, and social sciences. Dedicated apps are available for IOS and Android using the highly rated Bluefire Reader for mobile devices. By reregistering for an online account, patrons can create an individual bookshelf.
Offers thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format. Titles range across virtually all academic areas. Users can search for individual titles or perform full-text searches across multiple titles. Many books may be downloaded for use on portable devices. (Formerly NetLibrary)
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides comprehensive indexed coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, agricultural economics and more.
Covers human usage of plants including topics like ethnobotany, plant domestication, and the medical & industrial uses of plants. To access: see Kew Bibliographic Databases.
Contains full text of reports companies are required to file with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Find company financial data, information about mergers and business activities, bankruptcy petition disclosures, and executive compensation data.
Includes international range of English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks, including some not covered in ERIC. Contains page images, abstracts, and indexing.
A collection of over 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports on topics in all levels of education, from preschool to college. Subject areas range from bilingual education to educational funding and administration. Full text for over half the journals indexed in ERIC is provided.
A database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life from cultures around the world. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups, and full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF is produced by the Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University.
Includes eighteenth century collections on history and geography, social sciences, religion and philosophy, fine arts, literature and language, law, medicine, science, and technology. Includes more than 32 million pages, 182,000 titles, and 205,000 volumes.
An analytical database of worldwide economic indicators and forecasts, providing more than 300 series for 150 countries and 45 regional aggregates, dating from 1980. Select series include GDP, demographics and income, foreign payments, and commodities. Data can be manipulated, displayed, graphed, analyzed and downloaded in various formats.
EIU Country Reports provide comprehensive updates on the latest economic, political, and market conditions for nearly 200 countries. Each report highlights major business events, analyzes recent political and economic developments.
Emerald Management Xtra provides full-text access to over 160 top management journals, as well as case studies, literature reviews, business guides, book chapters, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Part of Oxford Music Online, the Encyclopedia of Popular Music covers all popular musical genres spanning from 1900 to the present day, including artist bibliographies and discographies.
The Encyclopædia Iranica is a comprehensive research tool dedicated to the study of Iranian civilization in the Middle East, the Caucasus, Central Asia, and the Indian subcontinent. Subject coverage includes Iranian history, culture, languages, and literature.
The ESTC serves as a comprehensive bibliography of material printed in Britain and its colonies in any language up to 1800. Also includes materials printed globally in English during that time period.
Coverage of the environmental sciences from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications. Includes agricultural biotechnology, air quality, ecology, energy resources, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, pollution, and toxicology & toxic emissions.
Find information on ergonomics and human factors as well as related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport, and transport. Contains more than 104,000 records.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Includes full-text ERIC digests and links to some full-text articles. ERIC also uses an excellent thesaurus. When a citation lacks full-text and has an ED number, you may request the microfiche by ED number at the 2nd floor help desk.
Feature newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic and minority presses.
This database indexes European works published between 1493 and 1750 that relate to the Americas. More than 32,000 entries are included, ranging from Native Americans to wildlife to diseases. Users can identify publications on their topics, then obtain the full text elsewhere.
This is a good starting place for almost any topic. Full-text is included for many of the articles indexed. Searches can be limited to articles from peer-reviewed (refereed) publications. The Subject Guide Search is helpful for browsing subdivisions of a topic.