Includes more than 400 core English-language scientific and technical publications pertaining to physical science and engineering. Provides citations and abstracts.
You are browsing Architecture
Archivision is a core collection of images related to architecture including Egyptian, Greek, Roman, Medieval, Islamic, Renaissance, and Modern sites, gardens, parks, and works of art.
Includes documentaries, interviews, and critical analysis on art and architecture from the Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern, and Contemporary time periods, placing emphasis on art history, theory, architecture, and graphic design. A key feature is the Michael Blackwood Film Collection, a series of internationally acclaimed documentaries covering innovations in art and architecture.
Addresses “art” in the broadest sense including topics relevant to archaeology, architecture, art history, ceramics, fashion design, graphic arts, interior design, landscape architecture, metalsmithing, photography, sculpture, textiles and more. Includes content from international arts journals, periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
A growing digital image library offering searchable collections of images and descriptive information, encompassing many time periods and world cultures. Includes objects relevant to fields such as architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, history and ethnographic and women’s studies, and addresses many other forms of visual culture. Best viewed in Internet Explorer. Enable browser pop-ups in order to use all the features of ARTstor.
Published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, this databases offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Article descriptions cover American and international journals from scholarly and popular periodical literature, publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Provides citations and abstracts from 1975-2007 for articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs, focusing on European and American art from late antiquity to the present. This bilingual database encompasses writings on the visual arts including traditional fine arts (ceramics, drawing, painting, prints, sculpture, etc.), architecture and industrial design, and decorative and applied arts (crafts, folk art, graphic arts, etc.). For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA) database.
Authoritative resource for reliable information on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and case studies of high performance buildings.
The electronic version of Engineering Index, Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over eight million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports dating back to 1969.
Coverage of the environmental sciences from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications. Includes agricultural biotechnology, air quality, ecology, energy resources, environmental engineering, environmental impact statements, hazardous waste, pollution, and toxicology & toxic emissions.
Provides citations and abstracts from 2008-present for articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs, focusing on European and American art from late antiquity to the present. This bilingual database encompasses writings on the visual arts including traditional fine arts (ceramics, drawing, painting, prints, sculpture, etc.), architecture and industrial design, and decorative and applied arts (crafts, folk art, graphic arts, etc.). This resource is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art database; for materials published from 1975 through 2007 see the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) database.
A database of contemporary materials used in industry, construction, and other aspects of life. It provides information about the properties of the materials, current uses, their producers and places of production.
Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies provide examples of successful building projects and project data, including budgetary expenditures, floor plans, designer information, and methodology. Processes and retrospective analysis are also available to help users think critically about design and implementation.
Provides information about books, serials, videos, and other items cataloged by libraries around the world, including K-State. Each of the more than 57 million records contains information regarding which libraries hold the item. Click on the item title to access the GetIT link.