… Scotland, Wales, and British North America from 1473-1700. Exhaustive resource on the first books in English from the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare, and the English Civil War.
You searched "books". 60 results found
Safari Books Online offers full text books about computer technology. O’Reilly is the primary publisher, but Safari features other publishers, including Peachpit Press, New Riders, Sams, Adobe Press, and Packt, among others. K-State users have access to the Current Collection of approximately 1600 books published during the current year and the two previous years.
Britannica (Academic) is a comprehensive, authoritative reference tool, containing e-books, primary sources, full-text journal and magazine articles, World Atlas and World Data Analyst, Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, quotations, and full-text classics.
PhilPapers is an open access, comprehensive index and archive of research literature in philosophy. This resource contains more than 1,700,000 research books and articles pertaining to metaphysics and epistemology; value theory; science, logic, and mathematics; history of western philosophy; philosophical traditions, and more.
Offers thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional full-text books in electronic format. Titles range across virtually all academic areas. Users can search for individual titles or perform full-text searches across multiple titles. Many books may be downloaded for use on portable devices. (Formerly NetLibrary)
Collection of primary materials from the nineteenth century on all kinds of topics. Fully searchable documents, books, images, maps, and other types of materials. Societies from around the world are profiled, as well as issues such as women’s rights, science, technology, politics, and business.
Find information on small businesses including business types, entrepreneurship, help and advice, and business plans. Includes business videos for owners to increase successful management. Includes almost 400 full-text business periodicals and more than 450 full-text reference books. State-specific resources are available.
Full text history reference database which provides full text for over 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, and more than 150 leading history periodicals. Also includes thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, maps and photos, and hours of historical video.
A general interest database with periodicals, photos, maps, flags, primary source documents, and reference books. Subjects covered include business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Middle East and Africa is a full-text and bibliographic database that covers journals, books, conference proceedings, and other publications on the Middle East and Africa, as well as other countries with Muslim majorities. Emphasis is put on political and social developments, but economics, trade, and industry are also included.